Useful Websites for Children

Class Dojo 

Your child has access to Class Dojo. If you have not had an invite to join, please contact the school office.

https://www.classdojo.com/

 

Fisher Price Play : https://play.fisher-price.com/

Games to practise alphabet, numbers and shapes. More suitable for EYFS

 

Shaun’s Game Academy: https://www.shaunsgameacademy.co.uk/

Shaun the sheep website which teaches children how to make online games. Suitable for whole school

 

Cbeebies Games: https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/games

A variety of educational games. More suitable for Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and Year 2

 

Phonics Play: https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk/

Phonic games to play. Most suitable for Nursery, Reception, Year 1 and Year 2. Login needed

Username: millhill     Password: PRIMARY

 

Purple Mash: www.purplemash.com

Lots of educational games and coding. Suitable for Reception, Year 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6. All children have a login.

 

Century Tech: https://www.century.tech/ and www.century.tech/customer-resources/

English and Maths tests designed to help children learn more quickly. Suitable for Years 3,4,5 and 6. All children have own login.

 

Bug Club: https://www.activelearnprimary.co.uk/

Website for reading books online. All children have own login.

 

Twinkl: https://www.twinkl.co.uk/

Website full of educational resources. A month’s free access will be given if school’s are closed, A code will be sent out if this happens.

Setting up is really easy to do – go to www.twinkl.co.uk/  offer and enter the code UKTWINKLHELPS

 

Oxford owl: https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/

Website with lots of educational games. Suitable for all.

 

BBC bitesize: https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Website with lots of educational games. Suitable for all.

 

Reading Eggs: https://readingeggs.co.uk/

Register for a free trial and get 2 weeks free access to reading resources. Suitable for all.

 

Nasa Kids club: https://www.nasa.gov/kidsclub

Children’s website about all things space. Suitable for all.

 

Education Quizzes: https://www.educationquizzes.com/

Education quizzes on different subjects. Suitable for all.

 

Year 6 practice tests: https://www.satstestsonline.co.uk/

Practice tests for Year 6 children.

 

Corbettmaths Primary: https://corbettmathsprimary.com/

Maths work for KS2.

 

Robin Hood: https://www.robinhoodmat.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/Week-1-Learning-Project-Y5_6.pdf

Work for Year 5 and Year 6

 

Jump Start Johnny: https://www.jumpstartjonny.co.uk/free-stuff

Physical Education for all Year Groups

 

Maths: https://www.mathswithparents.com

This website are giving free access.

 

English/Maths: https://plprimarystars.com

Premier league primary stars. English maths sports and well being for 5 to 13 years olds.

 

My Mini Maths: https://myminimaths.co.uk/

Maths work for Year 3 – Year 6

 

Prodigy Maths: https://www.prodigygame.com/

Maths Game/Questions for all Year Groups

 

Carol Voderman Mathshttps://www.themathsfactor.com/

Maths website for all children

 

Jane Considine: https://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=jane+considine

All Year Groups daily writing lessons

 

Jigsaw: https://families.jigsawpshe.com/stuck-at-home/

Jigsaw Families Programme learning activities (age 5+).